ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
A Bigger Bang Tour 2006

Dirty Work Sessions - Pathé-Marconi Studios
Boulogne-Billancourt, France - Spring 1985
© Christian FIOT
[ ROCKSOFF.ORG ] [ IORR NEWS ] [ SETLISTS 1962-2006 ] [ FORO EN ESPAÑOL ] [ BIT TORRENT TRACKER ] [ BIT TORRENT HELP ] [ BIRTHDAY'S LIST ] [ MICK JAGGER ] [ KEITHFUCIUS ] [ CHARLIE WATTS ] [ RONNIE WOOD ] [ BRIAN JONES ] [ MICK TAYLOR ] [ BILL WYMAN ] [ IAN "STU" STEWART ] [ NICKY HOPKINS ] [ MERRY CLAYTON ] [ IAN 'MAC' McLAGAN ] [ LINKS ] [ PHOTOS ] [ JIMI HENDRIX ] [ TEMPLE ] [GUESTBOOK ] [ ADMIN ]
CHAT ROOM aka The Fun HOUSE Rest rooms last days
ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
Register | Update Profile | F.A.Q. | Admin Control Panel

Topic: Brian's Attendance 63-66 Return to archive Page: 1 2 3
12th December 2006 01:20 AM
Taptrick Why was Brian absent so often while no one else was? I'm not a Brian expert by any means - I was just looking at the setlists over the years and it struck me as odd how often it said "Brian not in attendance." Like 11 times. I think of the problems as starting to develope in 66-67 but this no show thing goes back to 63. Any thoughts?

[Edited by Taptrick]
12th December 2006 04:29 AM
Zack It's true, but way more than 11 gigs in total. Funny thing is, Keith could play the gig and cover for Brian with no problem, but could you imagine a Stones gig with just Brian on guitar and not Keith?

I think not.

Sorry all you Brianistas, but that really says something, doesn't it?
12th December 2006 04:41 AM
Gazza
quote:
Taptrick wrote:
Why was Brian absent so often while no one else was? I'm not a Brian expert by any means - I was just looking at the setlists over the years and it struck me as odd how often it said "Brian not in attendance." Like 11 times. I think of the problems as starting to develope in 66-67 but this no show thing goes back to 63. Any thoughts?

I think there were a few no-shows due to illness, as Brian was asthmatic
12th December 2006 08:32 AM