ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
Your mouth don't move but I can hear you speak!

Remembering the Tour - show by show marathon
Madison Square Garden, New York, NY - 13th September 2005
© and thanks to Sue
[ ROCKSOFF.ORG ] [ IORR NEWS ] [ SETLISTS 1962-2007 ] [ FORO EN ESPAÑOL ] [ BIT TORRENT TRACKER ] [ BIT TORRENT HELP ] [ BIRTHDAY'S LIST ] [ MICK JAGGER ] [ KEITHFUCIUS ] [ CHARLIE WATTS ] [ RONNIE WOOD ] [ BRIAN JONES ] [ MICK TAYLOR ] [ BILL WYMAN ] [ IAN "STU" STEWART ] [ NICKY HOPKINS ] [ MERRY CLAYTON ] [ IAN 'MAC' McLAGAN ] [ LINKS ] [ PHOTOS ] [ JIMI HENDRIX ] [ TEMPLE ] [GUESTBOOK ] [ ADMIN ]
CHAT ROOM aka The Fun HOUSE Rest rooms last days
ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
Register | Update Profile | F.A.Q. | Admin Control Panel

Topic: Best Stones Book? Return to archive
21st September 2007 10:50 AM
WhoBeNewB Hi! If you can believe it, I am a 35 yr old musician who has JUST turned on to the RS!!! I am now obsessed. Can anyone recommend the Best (in print) book about the Stones???

Thanx!

PS: My faves so far:

Flowers
...Request
Exile On Mainstreet
Goat's Head Soup
Tattoo You
Steel Wheels
21st September 2007 10:53 AM
VoodooChileInWOnderl These

21st September 2007 10:57 AM
VoodooChileInWOnderl Since you're a musician then my recommendation is Nico Zentgraf's Bible as it is focused in the Stones work as musician including shows, rehearsals, studio sessions, guest appearances (live and studio), etc

Buy it NOW here http://www.nzentgraf.de/bookinfo.htm

21st September 2007 11:24 AM
glencar People seem to like that "According To The Rolling Stones" book...
21st September 2007 11:35 AM