ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
A Bigger Bang Tour 2006

Philip Townsend exibition in London
The photography of Philip Townsend, soon available through Forty Licks Fan Club
[ ROCKSOFF.ORG ] [ IORR NEWS ] [ SETLISTS 1962-2006 ] [ FORO EN ESPAŅOL ] [ BIT TORRENT TRACKER ] [ BIT TORRENT HELP ] [ BIRTHDAY'S LIST ] [ MICK JAGGER ] [ KEITHFUCIUS ] [ CHARLIE WATTS ] [ RONNIE WOOD ] [ BRIAN JONES ] [ MICK TAYLOR ] [ BILL WYMAN ] [ IAN "STU" STEWART ] [ NICKY HOPKINS ] [ MERRY CLAYTON ] [ IAN 'MAC' McLAGAN ] [ LINKS ] [ PHOTOS ] [ JIMI HENDRIX ] [ TEMPLE ] [ GUESTBOOK ] [ ADMIN ]
CHAT ROOM aka The Fun HOUSE Rest rooms last days
ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
Register | Update Profile | F.A.Q. | Admin Control Panel

Topic: New Member Return to archive
27th March 2006 12:30 AM
Spru Hello, I'm a new member here. I've been coming to the message board for a few months now to get info on the current tour, album, etc. I've been a Stones fan most of my life because my parents are fans, but I really became a huge fan about 4 years or so ago. I've seen them only twice, in Toronto at SARS Fest in '03 and at PNC Park last fall. I've read some of the posts here and must admit I'm a U2 fan, I'm definitely an optimist in looking at the Stones currently, and I also love Pearl Jam. That being said, I'm glad to join and get started posting.
27th March 2006 12:47 AM
Highwire Rob Hi Spru! Good to meet you.

I'm a Pittsburgh native -- wasn't that PNC Park Pearl Jam opener and duet with Mick a real treat?!

27th March 2006 04:01 AM
Angiegirl Welcome.

U2 are far better than The Stones, just so you know. Bono (aka The Twat) is very much loved by us all. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

Enjoy your stay!
27th March 2006 06:48 AM
Break The Spell Greetings!!
Welcome to Rocks Off and hope you enjoy your stay.
27th March 2006 06:59 AM
Gazza
quote:
Spru wrote: