ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
A Bigger Bang Tour 2006

Radio City Music Hall, New York City, March 14 2006
© Throbby... thanks!!
[ ROCKSOFF.ORG ] [ IORR NEWS ] [ SETLISTS 1962-2006 ] [ FORO EN ESPAÑOL ] [ BIT TORRENT TRACKER ] [ BIT TORRENT HELP ] [ BIRTHDAY'S LIST ] [ MICK JAGGER ] [ KEITHFUCIUS ] [ CHARLIE WATTS ] [ RONNIE WOOD ] [ BRIAN JONES ] [ MICK TAYLOR ] [ BILL WYMAN ] [ IAN "STU" STEWART ] [ NICKY HOPKINS ] [ MERRY CLAYTON ] [ IAN 'MAC' McLAGAN ] [ LINKS ] [ PHOTOS ] [ JIMI HENDRIX ] [ TEMPLE ] [ GUESTBOOK ] [ ADMIN ]
CHAT ROOM aka The Fun HOUSE Rest rooms last days
ROCKS OFF - The Rolling Stones Message Board
Register | Update Profile | F.A.Q. | Admin Control Panel

Topic: The Fender Stratocaster Return to archive Page: 1 2
8th March 2006 05:46 AM
Honky Tonk Man I am by no means a guitar expert, but I do know what I like and dislike. For me, a model of guitar that has never impressed me is the Fender Stratocaster and it’s always puzzled me as to why it’s so acclaimed and highly regarded. As far as public notoriety goes and with artists themselves, I guess it was Hendrix who bought the guitar to the fore, yet it was his ability, as a musician that got him acclaim, not the guitar he used. What I’m getting at is that I guess many picked up a Strat because of Hendrix. Before him, as far as I know, it was only Buddy Holly who was renowned for using one and over here in the UK, Hank Marvin of The Shadows.